Here there be cookies.

Here there be cookies. (Blogger uses cookies, folks, but I am sure they are gluten free.)

Friday, September 25, 2009

Gluten Free Gadabout September

Coffee Creamer Update below

Heinz - Gluten Free This sight is a bit frustrating. They don't really say you can trust us to clearly label gluten in our products, but they do say "Product formulations can change so consumers should carefully read product labels to ensure that their favorite Heinz products remain gluten free." They list the countries each gluten free product is sold in, so pay attention to those. It makes me wonder if Australia, Canada, China, Poland, and the UK have stricter gf standards than the U.S does.

I was trying to find out if DeliMex Taquitos are gluten free, and I am drawing the conclusion that they are not.

International Delight Creamers do not contain gluten or soy (which will make my momma happy).

I chatted with someone on the Coffee-Mate website through their Live Help feature and was told that the LIQUID CREAMERS DO NOT contain gluten, but the POWDERS DO. Nice to get an instant answer. :)

Ocean Spray, scroll down; it is the third question from the bottom.


Rice is naturally gluten free, but here is an article about rice you should read at Gluten Free Kitchen. Also, keep in mind that puffed rice used in candies and such are often coated with a barley syrup. This is what the Chex company changed to make their Rice Chex cereal gluten free.

The Gluten-Free Checklist is a site that requires registration (free) but is a nice resource: they have an extensive list of products that are gluten free, with a HUGE variety of categories from which to choose; they list some important and helpful resources for the gluten endangered; What's For Dinner is packed with recipes; there is a forum available; a place to request that a specific product be tested for gluten; and even links to a few manufacturer coupons.

No comments: